Editor's blog

Top 100 journalists on Twitter

One of the most commonly asked questions I get asked about Twitter from newbie PRs/promoters and alike is “who should I follow on Twitter”? Well, if your Twitter account promotes your business, blog, book, anything, it’s a good way to converse with journalists. So I thought you might like 10 Yetis’ Top 100 Journalists on Twitter for reference.

I’m logged at number 69. No sniggering at the back.

 

The full top 100 list is below.

1. Harry Wallop – Telegraph – @hwallop
2. Caitlin Moran – Times – @caitlinmoran
3. Dr Ben Goldacre – Guardian/Blogger – @bengoldacre
4. Emma Barnett – Telegraph – @EmmaBarnett
5. Charles Arthur – Guardian – @CharlesArthur
6. Charlie Thomas – Pensions Management – @pensionscharlie
7. Jeff Prestridge – Mail on Sunday – @jeffprestridge
8. Sophy Ridge – Sky News – @sophyridge
9. Darren Waters – BBC – @darrenwaters
10. Graham Norwood – Freelance Property Writer – @PropertyJourn
11. Adrian Bridgwater – Freelance Journo – @abridgwater
12. Jason Stamper – Editor of CBR – @jasonstamper
13. Hilary Osborne – Guardian – @hilaryosborne
14. Dan Martin – BusinessZone – @Dan_Martin
15. Glyn Moody – Freelance – @glynmoody
16. Jack Schofield – Freelance - @jackschofield
17. Tara Evans – This is Money – @taraevans
18. Tom Wiggins – Stuff – @WiggoWiggo
19. Johann Hari – Indy – @johannhari101
20. Ben Moss – Daily Sport – @Benmosssport
21. Dan Raywood – SC magazine – @DanRaywood
22. Rory Cellan Jones – BBC – @ruskin147
23. Jo Elvin – Glamour Mag – @jo_elvin
24. Sally Whittle – Freelance – @swhittle
25. Rebecca Burn-Callander – Smarta – @sparky000
26. Ian Brigg – The Business Desk – @IanBriggs1
27. Political Scrapbook – Political Scrapbook – @psbook
28. Jason Hesse – Real Business – @jasonhesse
29. David Quantick – Freelance – @quantick
30. Guy Clapperton – Freelance – @guyclapperton
31. Mike Butcher – Techcrunch – @mikebutcher
32. Helen Wright – Real People – @Helenwrites
33. Laura Williamson – Daily Mail – @laura_mail
34. Nicky Campbell – BBC – NickyAACampbell
35. Mike Simons – Computer World UK – @Itjournalist
36. Mark Kobayashi-Hillary – Reuters/Freelance – @markhillary
37. Juliana Farha – Freelance – @JulianaFarha
38. Gordon Kelly – Freelance – @GordonKelly
39. Leonora Oppenheim – Freelance – @Leonora_O
40. Jemima Kiss – Guardian – @jemimakiss
41. Ian Cowie – Telegraph – @iancowie
42. Gavin Glicksman – The Sun – @gavglicksman
43. Simon Binns – Manchester Confidential – @simonbinns
44. Tristan Young – Freelance – @Tristan_Young
45. David Quinn – Freelance – @davidquinn
46. Simon Harper – Clash Mag – @Simon_Harper
47. Peter Hay – PR Week – @peterhay
48. Charlotte McEleny – New Media Age – @charlottemc
49. Josh Halliday – Guardian – @JoshHalliday
50. Allister Hayman – Regeneration & Renewal – @RegenHayman
51. Louise Bolotin – Freelance – @louisebolotin
52. Gordon Burns – BBC – @gordonburnsnwt
53. Ben Poole – GTNews – benjaminbump
54. Giles Coren – Author/Freelance – @gilescoren
55. Tim Marshall – SkyNews – @ITwitius
56. Geoff Ho – Daily Express – @GeoffTheRed
57. Dan Walker – BBC – @danwalkerbbc
58. Paul Waugh – Politics Home – @paulwaugh
59. Bryony Gordon – Telegraph – @bryony_gordon
60. India Knight – Sunday Times – @indiaknight
61. Joe Lynam – BBC – @BBC_Joe_Lynam
62. Lynette Peck Bateman – Freelance – @lovelyislovely1
63. Anthea Gerrie – Freelance – @aceglobetrotter
64. Busola Evans – Star Mag – @busolaevans
65. Norman Lebrecht – Freelance – @Nlebrecht
66. Laura Bacharach – Blogger/Freelance – @TheBeautyEdit
67. Avril Mair – Elle – @avrilmair
68. Bernard Ginns – Yorkshire Post – @BernardGinns
69. Suzi Dixon – Telegraph – @suzidixon77
70. Jonathan Landman – New York Times – @jonathanlandman
71. Laura Whateley – The Times – @Lwhateley
72. Grace Dent – The Guardian – @gracedent
73. Rob Sharp – Indy – robbiesharp
74. Mark Henderson – The Times – @markgfh
75. Tim Weber – BBC – @tim_weber
76. Guardian Tech – Erm, Guess! – @guardiantech
77. Neil Davey – Sift Media – @neilcdavey
78. Ian Sample – Guardian – @iansample
79. Hannah Prevett – Management Today – @hannahprevett
80. Kate Bevan – Guardian – @katebevan
81. John Snow – C4 – @jonsnowc4
82. Daniel Griliopoulos – Freelance – @GriddleOctopus
83. Aleks Krotoski – BBC – @aleksk
84. Andy Lim – Freelance – @andylim
85. Richard alvin – Business Matters – @ralvin
86. Jen Crothers – Heat – @jenofcroths
87. Simon Read – Indy – @simonnread
88. Leigh Holmwood – The Sun – @LeighHolmwood
89. Cathy Bussey – PR Week – @CathyBussey
90. Chris Mellor – The Register – @Chris_Mellor
91. Mark Samuels – Freelance – @mark_samuels
92. Des Kelly – Daily Mail – @DesKellyDM
93. Anne Ashworth – The Times – @AnneAshworth
94. Chris Phin – Tap Mag – @chrisphin
95. Dan Oliver – .Net – @danoliver
96. Charles Christian – Freelance – @ChristianUncut
97. Krishnan Guru-Murthy – C4 – @krishgm
98. Dave Lee – BBC – @davelee
99. Andy Oakes – NMA – @andyoakes 
100. Dave Wyllie – Freelance – @journodave

 

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

parking
Previous post

Parking in Bournemouth: your guide for summer

winchester
Next post

Support The Winchester Community Theatre project

Suzi

Suzi

Editor in chief Suzi Dixon studied at Bournemouth university, went away for a while to work at The Daily Telegraph, then moved back to the sunny South coast for a quiet (er) life. Bournemouth News & Info is her website and she is assisted by the fabulous Fred From France in all things geeky and technical. Hire us to make your website, too, if you like.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>